Occupational First Aid Level 1

In B.C., workplace first aid attendants must have a certificate that’s recognized by WorkSafeBC. OFA Level 1 is a basic level first aid training & certification program designed to provide life-saving first aid skills to workers in the industry.

Course Content:

  • Basic Life Support (CPR-A)
  • Minor Wound Management
  • Critical Airway, Breathing and Circulatory Interventions with C-Spine control
  • Documentation required by WorkSafeBC

Course Length:

This is a 1 day (8 hour) program (including coffee & lunch breaks) 

Prerequisites:

Participants must have the physical ability to perform the required learning tasks. There is no previous first aid training required.

Certification:

Successful participants must demonstrate practical skills competency and achieve 70% on a multiple choice exam. Certification is valid for 3 years.

Course Fee:

This course is $89 + GST and includes all course material and certificate. Classes available in English or Punjabi.

Course Dates

Location :

Course Name Location Start Date
Occupational First Aid Level 1 (December 7, 2019 Saturday) ProSafe Surrey
  • December 7, 2019 8:30 am
Sold Out
Occupational First Aid Level 1 (December 11, 2019 Wednesday) ProSafe Surrey
  • December 11, 2019 8:30 am
Register
Occupational First Aid Level 1 , 2019 (December 12, Thursday) Abbotsford ProSafe Abbotsford
  • December 12, 2019 8:30 am
Register
Occupational First Aid Level 1 (December 14, 2019 Saturday) ProSafe Surrey
  • December 14, 2019 8:30 am
Register
Occupational First Aid Level 1 , 2019 (December 14, Saturday) Abbotsford ProSafe Abbotsford
  • December 14, 2019 8:30 am
Register
Occupational First Aid Level 1 (December 18, 2019 Wednesday) ** 9:00 a.m. start ProSafe Surrey
  • December 18, 2019 9:00 am
Register
Occupational First Aid Level 1 , 2019 (December 19, Thursday) Abbotsford ProSafe Abbotsford
  • December 19, 2019 8:30 am
Register
Occupational First Aid Level 1 (December 21, 2019 Saturday) ProSafe Surrey
  • December 21, 2019 8:30 am
Register
Occupational First Aid Level 1 , 2019 (December 21, Saturday) Abbotsford ProSafe Abbotsford
  • December 21, 2019 8:30 am
Register
Occupational First Aid Level 1 (January 4, 2020 Saturday) ProSafe Surrey
  • January 4, 2020 8:30 am
Register
Occupational First Aid Level 1 , 2019 (January 4, Saturday) Abbotsford ProSafe Abbotsford
  • January 4, 2020 8:30 am
Register
Occupational First Aid Level 1 (January 8, 2020 Wednesday) ProSafe Surrey
  • January 8, 2020 8:30 am
Register
Occupational First Aid Level 1 , 2019 (January 9, Thursday) Abbotsford ProSafe Abbotsford
  • January 9, 2020 8:30 am
Register
Occupational First Aid Level 1 (January 11, 2020 Saturday) ProSafe Surrey
  • January 11, 2020 8:30 am
Register
Occupational First Aid Level 1 , 2019 (January 11, Saturday) Abbotsford ProSafe Abbotsford
  • January 11, 2020 8:30 am
Register
Occupational First Aid Level 1 (January 15, 2020 Wednesday) ProSafe Surrey
  • January 15, 2020 8:30 am
Register
Occupational First Aid Level 1 , 2019 (January 16, Thursday) Abbotsford ProSafe Abbotsford
  • January 16, 2020 8:30 am
Register
Occupational First Aid Level 1 (January 18, 2020 Saturday) ProSafe Surrey
  • January 18, 2020 8:30 am
Register
Occupational First Aid Level 1 , 2019 (January 18, Saturday) Abbotsford ProSafe Abbotsford
  • January 18, 2020 8:30 am
Register
Occupational First Aid Level 1 (January 22, 2020 Wednesday) ProSafe Surrey
  • January 22, 2020 8:30 am
Register
Occupational First Aid Level 1 , 2019 (January 23, Thursday) Abbotsford ProSafe Abbotsford
  • January 23, 2020 8:30 am
Register
Occupational First Aid Level 1 (January 25, 2020 Saturday) ProSafe Surrey
  • January 25, 2020 8:30 am
Register
Occupational First Aid Level 1 , 2019 (January 25, Saturday) Abbotsford ProSafe Abbotsford
  • January 25, 2020 8:30 am
Register
Occupational First Aid Level 1 (January 29, 2020 Wednesday) ProSafe Surrey
  • January 29, 2020 8:30 am
Register
Occupational First Aid Level 1 , 2019 (January 30, Thursday) Abbotsford ProSafe Abbotsford
  • January 30, 2020 8:30 am
Register
Occupational First Aid Level 1 (February 1, 2020 Saturday) ProSafe Surrey
  • February 1, 2020 8:30 am
Register
Occupational First Aid Level 1 , 2019 (February 1, Saturday) Abbotsford ProSafe Abbotsford
  • February 1, 2020 8:30 am
Register
Occupational First Aid Level 1 (February 5, 2020 Wednesday) ProSafe Surrey
  • February 5, 2020 8:30 am
Register
Occupational First Aid Level 1 , 2019 (February 6, Thursday) Abbotsford ProSafe Abbotsford
  • February 6, 2020 8:30 am
Register
Occupational First Aid Level 1 (February 8, 2020 Saturday) ProSafe Surrey
  • February 8, 2020 8:30 am
Register
Occupational First Aid Level 1 , 2019 (February 8, Saturday) Abbotsford ProSafe Abbotsford
  • February 8, 2020 8:30 am
Register
Occupational First Aid Level 1 (February 12, 2020 Wednesday) ProSafe Surrey
  • February 12, 2020 8:30 am
Register
Occupational First Aid Level 1 , 2019 (February 13, Thursday) Abbotsford ProSafe Abbotsford
  • February 13, 2020 8:30 am
Register
Occupational First Aid Level 1 (February 15, 2020 Saturday) ProSafe Surrey
  • February 15, 2020 8:30 am
Register
Occupational First Aid Level 1 , 2019 (February 15, Saturday) Abbotsford ProSafe Abbotsford
  • February 15, 2020 8:30 am
Register
Occupational First Aid Level 1 (February 19, 2020 Wednesday) ProSafe Surrey
  • February 19, 2020 8:30 am
Register
Occupational First Aid Level 1 , 2019 (February 20, Thursday) Abbotsford ProSafe Abbotsford
  • February 20, 2020 8:30 am
Register
Occupational First Aid Level 1 (February 22, 2020 Saturday) ProSafe Surrey
  • February 22, 2020 8:30 am
Register
Occupational First Aid Level 1 , 2019 (February 22, Saturday) Abbotsford ProSafe Abbotsford
  • February 22, 2020 8:30 am
Register
Occupational First Aid Level 1 (February 26, 2020 Wednesday) ProSafe Surrey
  • February 26, 2020 8:30 am
Register
Occupational First Aid Level 1 , 2019 (February 27, Thursday) Abbotsford ProSafe Abbotsford
  • February 27, 2020 8:30 am
Register
Occupational First Aid Level 1 (February 29, 2020 Saturday) ProSafe Surrey
  • February 29, 2020 8:30 am
Register
Occupational First Aid Level 1 , 2019 (February 29, Saturday) Abbotsford ProSafe Abbotsford
  • February 29, 2020 8:30 am
Register
Occupational First Aid Level 1 (March 4, 2020 Wednesday) ProSafe Surrey
  • March 4, 2020 8:30 am
Register
Occupational First Aid Level 1 , 2019 (March 5, Thursday) Abbotsford ProSafe Abbotsford
  • March 5, 2020 8:30 am
Register
Occupational First Aid Level 1 (March 7, 2020 Saturday) ProSafe Surrey
  • March 7, 2020 8:30 am
Register
Occupational First Aid Level 1 , 2019 (March 7, Saturday) Abbotsford ProSafe Abbotsford
  • March 7, 2020 8:30 am
Register
Occupational First Aid Level 1 (March 11, 2020 Wednesday) ProSafe Surrey
  • March 11, 2020 8:30 am
Register
Occupational First Aid Level 1 , 2019 (March 12, Thursday) Abbotsford ProSafe Abbotsford
  • March 12, 2020 8:30 am
Register
Occupational First Aid Level 1 (March 14, 2020 Saturday) ProSafe Surrey
  • March 14, 2020 8:30 am
Register
Occupational First Aid Level 1 , 2019 (March 14, Saturday) Abbotsford ProSafe Abbotsford
  • March 14, 2020 8:30 am
Register
Occupational First Aid Level 1 (March 18, 2020 Wednesday) ProSafe Surrey
  • March 18, 2020 8:30 am
Register
Occupational First Aid Level 1 , 2019 (March 19, Thursday) Abbotsford ProSafe Abbotsford
  • March 19, 2020 8:30 am
Register
Occupational First Aid Level 1 (March 21, 2020 Saturday) ProSafe Surrey
  • March 21, 2020 8:30 am
Register
Occupational First Aid Level 1 , 2019 (March 21, Saturday) Abbotsford ProSafe Abbotsford
  • March 21, 2020 8:30 am
Register
Occupational First Aid Level 1 (March 25, 2020 Wednesday) ProSafe Surrey
  • March 25, 2020 8:30 am
Register
Occupational First Aid Level 1 , 2019 (March 26, Thursday) Abbotsford ProSafe Abbotsford
  • March 26, 2020 8:30 am
Register
Occupational First Aid Level 1 (March 28, 2020 Saturday) ProSafe Surrey
  • March 28, 2020 8:30 am
Register
Occupational First Aid Level 1 , 2019 (March 28, Saturday) Abbotsford ProSafe Abbotsford
  • March 28, 2020 8:30 am
Register

Course Dates Punjabi

Location :

Course Name Location Start Date
Occupational First Aid Level 1 (Punjabi) (December 8, 2019 Sunday) ProSafe Surrey
  • December 8, 2019 8:30 am
Register
Occupational First Aid Level 1 (Punjabi) (December 15, 2019 Sunday) ProSafe Surrey
  • December 15, 2019 8:30 am
Register
Occupational First Aid Level 1 (Punjabi) (December 15, 2019 Sunday) Abbotsford ProSafe Abbotsford
  • December 15, 2019 8:30 am
Register
Occupational First Aid Level 1 (Punjabi) (December 22, 2019 Sunday) ProSafe Surrey
  • December 22, 2019 8:30 am
Register
Occupational First Aid Level 1 (Punjabi) (January 5, 2020 - Sunday) Abbotsford ProSafe Abbotsford
  • January 5, 2020 8:30 am
Register
Occupational First Aid Level 1 (Punjabi) (January 5, 2020 - Sunday) ProSafe Surrey
  • January 5, 2020 8:30 am
Register
Occupational First Aid Level 1 (Punjabi) (January 12, 2020 - Sunday) ProSafe Surrey
  • January 12, 2020 8:30 am
Register
Occupational First Aid Level 1 (Punjabi) (January 19, 2020 - Sunday) Abbotsford ProSafe Abbotsford
  • January 19, 2020 8:30 am
Register
Occupational First Aid Level 1 (Punjabi) (January 19, 2020 - Sunday) ProSafe Surrey
  • January 19, 2020 8:30 am
Register
Occupational First Aid Level 1 (Punjabi) (February 2, 2020 - Sunday) Abbotsford ProSafe Abbotsford
  • February 2, 2020 8:30 am
Register
Occupational First Aid Level 1 (Punjabi) (February 2, 2020 - Sunday) ProSafe Surrey
  • February 2, 2020 8:30 am
Register
Occupational First Aid Level 1 (Punjabi) (February 9, 2020 - Sunday) ProSafe Surrey
  • February 9, 2020 8:30 am
Register
Occupational First Aid Level 1 (Punjabi) (February 16, 2020 - Sunday) Abbotsford ProSafe Abbotsford
  • February 16, 2020 8:30 am
Register
Occupational First Aid Level 1 (Punjabi) (February 16, 2020 - Sunday) ProSafe Surrey
  • February 16, 2020 8:30 am
Register
Occupational First Aid Level 1 (Punjabi) (March 1, 2020 - Sunday) Abbotsford ProSafe Abbotsford
  • March 1, 2020 8:30 am
Register
Occupational First Aid Level 1 (Punjabi) (March 1, 2020 - Sunday) ProSafe Surrey
  • March 1, 2020 8:30 am
Register
Occupational First Aid Level 1 (Punjabi) (March 8, 2020 - Sunday) ProSafe Surrey
  • March 8, 2020 8:30 am
Register
Occupational First Aid Level 1 (Punjabi) (March 15, 2020 - Sunday) Abbotsford ProSafe Abbotsford
  • March 15, 2020 8:30 am
Register
Occupational First Aid Level 1 (Punjabi) (March 15, 2020 - Sunday) ProSafe Surrey
  • March 15, 2020 8:30 am
Register
Occupational First Aid Level 1 (Punjabi) (March 22, 2020 - Sunday) ProSafe Surrey
  • March 22, 2020 8:30 am
Register