fbpx

Occupational First Aid Level 1

In B.C., workplace first aid attendants must have a certificate that’s recognized by WorkSafeBC. OFA Level 1 is a basic level first aid training & certification program designed to provide life-saving first aid skills to workers in the industry.

Course Content:

  • Basic Life Support (CPR-A)
  • Minor Wound Management
  • Critical Airway, Breathing and Circulatory Interventions with C-Spine control
  • Documentation required by WorkSafeBC
Physical Demands / Contact: 
Occupational First Aid courses are physically demanding and require prolonged kneeling, working in stooped positions, and rolling patients into various positions on the floor.  Depending on the level and length of the course, physical demands can become rigorous. 
According to the WorkSafeBC OFA course materials, each class participant is required to function as attendant, helper and patient.  As a patient, fellow students will be practicing their first aid skills on you, including conducting a hands-on primary assessment and rapid body survey.  Participants must be aware that there is a good degree of physical contact involved.
Accommodation may be made for participants who indicate a problem with some of these activities.  Regardless of accommodation made during the class, participants will be required to demonstrate specific skills according to an accepted standard before certification is issued.

Course Length:

This is a 1 day (8 hour) program (including coffee & lunch breaks) 

Prerequisites:

Participants must have the physical ability to perform the required learning tasks. There is no previous first aid training required.

Certification:

Successful participants must demonstrate practical skills competency and achieve 70% on a multiple choice exam. Certification is valid for 3 years.

Course Fee:

This course is $95 + GST and includes all course material and certificate. Classes available in English or Punjabi.

Course Dates

Location :

Course Name Location Start Date
Occupational First Aid Level 1 (January 25, 2020 Saturday) ProSafe Surrey
  • January 25, 2020 8:30 am
Sold Out
Occupational First Aid Level 1 (January 25, 2020 Saturday) Abbotsford ProSafe Abbotsford
  • January 25, 2020 8:30 am
Register
Occupational First Aid Level 1 (January 29, 2020 Wednesday) ProSafe Surrey
  • January 29, 2020 8:30 am
Sold Out
Occupational First Aid Level 1 , 2019 (January 30, Thursday) Abbotsford ProSafe Abbotsford
  • January 30, 2020 8:30 am
Sold Out
Occupational First Aid Level 1 (February 1, 2020 Saturday) ProSafe Surrey
  • February 1, 2020 8:30 am
Register
Occupational First Aid Level 1 , 2019 (February 1, Saturday) Abbotsford ProSafe Abbotsford
  • February 1, 2020 8:30 am
Register
Occupational First Aid Level 1 (February 5, 2020 Wednesday) ProSafe Surrey
  • February 5, 2020 8:30 am
Register
Occupational First Aid Level 1 , 2019 (February 6, Thursday) Abbotsford ProSafe Abbotsford
  • February 6, 2020 8:30 am
Register
Occupational First Aid Level 1 (February 8, 2020 Saturday) ProSafe Surrey
  • February 8, 2020 8:30 am
Register
Occupational First Aid Level 1 , 2019 (February 8, Saturday) Abbotsford ProSafe Abbotsford
  • February 8, 2020 8:30 am
Register
Occupational First Aid Level 1 (February 12, 2020 Wednesday) ProSafe Surrey
  • February 12, 2020 8:30 am
Register
Occupational First Aid Level 1 , 2019 (February 13, Thursday) Abbotsford ProSafe Abbotsford
  • February 13, 2020 8:30 am
Register
Occupational First Aid Level 1 (February 15, 2020 Saturday) ProSafe Surrey
  • February 15, 2020 8:30 am
Register
Occupational First Aid Level 1 (February 15, 2019 Saturday) Abbotsford ProSafe Abbotsford
  • February 15, 2020 8:30 am
Register
Occupational First Aid Level 1 (February 19, 2020 Wednesday) ProSafe Surrey
  • February 19, 2020 8:30 am
Register
Occupational First Aid Level 1 (February 20, 2019 Thursday) Abbotsford ProSafe Abbotsford
  • February 20, 2020 8:30 am
Register
Occupational First Aid Level 1 (February 22, 2020 Saturday) ProSafe Surrey
  • February 22, 2020 8:30 am
Register
Occupational First Aid Level 1 , 2019 (February 22, Saturday) Abbotsford ProSafe Abbotsford
  • February 22, 2020 8:30 am
Register
Occupational First Aid Level 1 (February 26, 2020 Wednesday) ProSafe Surrey
  • February 26, 2020 8:30 am
Register
Occupational First Aid Level 1 , 2019 (February 27, Thursday) Abbotsford ProSafe Abbotsford
  • February 27, 2020 8:30 am
Register
Occupational First Aid Level 1 (February 29, 2020 Saturday) ProSafe Surrey
  • February 29, 2020 8:30 am
Register
Occupational First Aid Level 1 , 2019 (February 29, Saturday) Abbotsford ProSafe Abbotsford
  • February 29, 2020 8:30 am
Register
Occupational First Aid Level 1 (March 4, 2020 Wednesday) ProSafe Surrey
  • March 4, 2020 8:30 am
Register
Occupational First Aid Level 1 , 2019 (March 5, Thursday) Abbotsford ProSafe Abbotsford
  • March 5, 2020 8:30 am
Register
Occupational First Aid Level 1 (March 7, 2020 Saturday) ProSafe Surrey
  • March 7, 2020 8:30 am
Register
Occupational First Aid Level 1 , 2019 (March 7, Saturday) Abbotsford ProSafe Abbotsford
  • March 7, 2020 8:30 am
Register
Occupational First Aid Level 1 (March 11, 2020 Wednesday) ProSafe Surrey
  • March 11, 2020 8:30 am
Register
Occupational First Aid Level 1 , 2019 (March 12, Thursday) Abbotsford ProSafe Abbotsford
  • March 12, 2020 8:30 am
Register
Occupational First Aid Level 1 (March 14, 2020 Saturday) ProSafe Surrey
  • March 14, 2020 8:30 am
Register
Occupational First Aid Level 1 , 2019 (March 14, Saturday) Abbotsford ProSafe Abbotsford
  • March 14, 2020 8:30 am
Register
Occupational First Aid Level 1 (March 18, 2020 Wednesday) ProSafe Surrey
  • March 18, 2020 8:30 am
Register
Occupational First Aid Level 1 (March 21, 2020 Saturday) ProSafe Surrey
  • March 21, 2020 8:30 am
Register
Occupational First Aid Level 1 , 2019 (March 21, Saturday) Abbotsford ProSafe Abbotsford
  • March 21, 2020 8:30 am
Register
Occupational First Aid Level 1 (March 25, 2020 Wednesday) ProSafe Surrey
  • March 25, 2020 8:30 am
Register
Occupational First Aid Level 1 , 2019 (March 26, Thursday) Abbotsford ProSafe Abbotsford
  • March 26, 2020 8:30 am
Register
Occupational First Aid Level 1 (March 28, 2020 Saturday) ProSafe Surrey
  • March 28, 2020 8:30 am
Register
Occupational First Aid Level 1 , 2019 (March 28, Saturday) Abbotsford ProSafe Abbotsford
  • March 28, 2020 8:30 am
Register
Occupational First Aid Level 1 (April 1, 2020 Wednesday) Surrey ProSafe Surrey
  • April 1, 2020 8:30 am
Register
Occupational First Aid Level 1 (April 2, 2020 Thursday) Abbotsford ProSafe Abbotsford
  • April 2, 2020 8:30 am
Register
Occupational First Aid Level 1 (April 4, 2020 Saturday) Surrey ProSafe Surrey
  • April 4, 2020 8:30 am
Register
Occupational First Aid Level 1 (April 4, 2020 Saturday) Abbotsford ProSafe Abbotsford
  • April 4, 2020 8:30 am
Register
Occupational First Aid Level 1 (April 8, 2020 Wednesday) Surrey ProSafe Surrey
  • April 8, 2020 8:30 am
Register
Occupational First Aid Level 1 (April 9, 2020 Thursday) Abbotsford ProSafe Abbotsford
  • April 9, 2020 8:30 am
Register
Occupational First Aid Level 1 (April 11, 2020 Saturday) Surrey ProSafe Surrey
  • April 11, 2020 8:30 am
Register
Occupational First Aid Level 1 (April 11, 2020 Saturday) Abbotsford ProSafe Abbotsford
  • April 11, 2020 8:30 am
Register
Occupational First Aid Level 1 (April 15, 2020 Wednesday) Surrey ProSafe Surrey
  • April 15, 2020 8:30 am
Register
Occupational First Aid Level 1 (April 16, 2020 Thursday) Abbotsford ProSafe Abbotsford
  • April 16, 2020 8:30 am
Register
Occupational First Aid Level 1 (April 18, 2020 Saturday) Surrey ProSafe Surrey
  • April 18, 2020 8:30 am
Register
Occupational First Aid Level 1 (April 18, 2020 Saturday) Abbotsford ProSafe Abbotsford
  • April 18, 2020 8:30 am
Register
Occupational First Aid Level 1 (April 22, 2020 Wednesday) Surrey ProSafe Surrey
  • April 22, 2020 8:30 am
Register
Occupational First Aid Level 1 (April 23, 2020 Thursday) Abbotsford ProSafe Abbotsford
  • April 23, 2020 8:30 am
Register
Occupational First Aid Level 1 (April 25, 2020 Saturday) Surrey ProSafe Surrey
  • April 25, 2020 8:30 am
Register
Occupational First Aid Level 1 (April 25, 2020 Saturday) Abbotsford ProSafe Abbotsford
  • April 25, 2020 8:30 am
Register
Occupational First Aid Level 1 (April 29, 2020 Wednesday) Surrey ProSafe Surrey
  • April 29, 2020 8:30 am
Register
Occupational First Aid Level 1 (April 30, 2020 Thursday) Abbotsford ProSafe Abbotsford
  • April 30, 2020 8:30 am
Register
Occupational First Aid Level 1 , 2019 (May 2, Saturday) Abbotsford ProSafe Abbotsford
  • May 2, 2020 8:30 am
Register
Occupational First Aid Level 1 (May 2, 2020 Saturday) Surrey ProSafe Surrey
  • May 2, 2020 8:30 am
Register
Occupational First Aid Level 1 (May 6, 2020 Wednesday) Surrey ProSafe Surrey
  • May 6, 2020 8:30 am
Register
Occupational First Aid Level 1 , 2019 (May 7, Thursday) Abbotsford ProSafe Abbotsford
  • May 7, 2020 8:30 am
Register
Occupational First Aid Level 1 , 2019 (May 9, Saturday) Abbotsford ProSafe Abbotsford
  • May 9, 2020 8:30 am
Register
Occupational First Aid Level 1 (May 9, 2020 Saturday) Surrey ProSafe Surrey
  • May 9, 2020 8:30 am
Register
Occupational First Aid Level 1 (May 13, 2020 Wednesday) Surrey ProSafe Surrey
  • May 13, 2020 8:30 am
Register
Occupational First Aid Level 1 , 2019 (May 14, Thursday) Abbotsford ProSafe Abbotsford
  • May 14, 2020 8:30 am
Register
Occupational First Aid Level 1 , 2019 (May 16, Saturday) Abbotsford ProSafe Abbotsford
  • May 16, 2020 8:30 am
Register
Occupational First Aid Level 1 (May 16, 2020 Saturday) Surrey ProSafe Surrey
  • May 16, 2020 8:30 am
Register
Occupational First Aid Level 1 (May 20, 2020 Wednesday) Surrey ProSafe Surrey
  • May 20, 2020 8:30 am
Register
Occupational First Aid Level 1 , 2019 (May 21, Thursday) Abbotsford ProSafe Abbotsford
  • May 21, 2020 8:30 am
Register
Occupational First Aid Level 1 , 2019 (May 23, Saturday) Abbotsford ProSafe Abbotsford
  • May 23, 2020 8:30 am
Register
Occupational First Aid Level 1 (May 23, 2020 Saturday) Surrey ProSafe Surrey
  • May 23, 2020 8:30 am
Register
Occupational First Aid Level 1 (May 27, 2020 Wednesday) Surrey ProSafe Surrey
  • May 27, 2020 8:30 am
Register
Occupational First Aid Level 1 , 2019 (May 28, Thursday) Abbotsford ProSafe Abbotsford
  • May 28, 2020 8:30 am
Register
Occupational First Aid Level 1 , 2019 (May 30, Saturday) Abbotsford ProSafe Abbotsford
  • May 30, 2020 8:30 am
Register
Occupational First Aid Level 1 (May 30, 2020 Saturday) Surrey ProSafe Surrey
  • May 30, 2020 8:30 am
Register
Occupational First Aid Level 1 (June 3, 2020 Wednesday) Surrey ProSafe Surrey
  • June 3, 2020 8:30 am
Register
Occupational First Aid Level 1 , 2019 (June 4, Thursday) Abbotsford ProSafe Abbotsford
  • June 4, 2020 8:30 am
Register
Occupational First Aid Level 1 , 2019 (June 6, Saturday) Abbotsford ProSafe Abbotsford
  • June 6, 2020 8:30 am
Register
Occupational First Aid Level 1 (June 6, 2020 Saturday) Surrey ProSafe Surrey
  • June 6, 2020 8:30 am
Register
Occupational First Aid Level 1 (June 10, 2020 Wednesday) Surrey ProSafe Surrey
  • June 10, 2020 8:30 am
Register
Occupational First Aid Level 1 , 2019 (June 11, Thursday) Abbotsford ProSafe Abbotsford
  • June 11, 2020 8:30 am
Register
Occupational First Aid Level 1 , 2019 (June 13, Saturday) Abbotsford ProSafe Abbotsford
  • June 13, 2020 8:30 am
Register
Occupational First Aid Level 1 (June 13, 2020 Saturday) Surrey ProSafe Surrey
  • June 13, 2020 8:30 am
Register
Occupational First Aid Level 1 (June 17, 2020 Wednesday) Surrey ProSafe Surrey
  • June 17, 2020 8:30 am
Register
Occupational First Aid Level 1 , 2019 (June 18, Thursday) Abbotsford ProSafe Abbotsford
  • June 18, 2020 8:30 am
Register
Occupational First Aid Level 1 , 2019 (June 20, Saturday) Abbotsford ProSafe Abbotsford
  • June 20, 2020 8:30 am
Register
Occupational First Aid Level 1 (June 20, 2020 Saturday) Surrey ProSafe Surrey
  • June 20, 2020 8:30 am
Register
Occupational First Aid Level 1 (June 24, 2020 Wednesday) Surrey ProSafe Surrey
  • June 24, 2020 8:30 am
Register
Occupational First Aid Level 1 , 2019 (June 25, Thursday) Abbotsford ProSafe Abbotsford
  • June 25, 2020 8:30 am
Register
Occupational First Aid Level 1 , 2019 (June 27, Saturday) Abbotsford ProSafe Abbotsford
  • June 27, 2020 8:30 am
Register
Occupational First Aid Level 1 (June 27, 2020 Saturday) Surrey ProSafe Surrey
  • June 27, 2020 8:30 am
Register

Course Dates Punjabi

Location :

Course Name Location Start Date
Occupational First Aid Level 1 (Punjabi) (February 2, 2020 - Sunday) Abbotsford ProSafe Abbotsford
  • February 2, 2020 8:30 am
Register
Occupational First Aid Level 1 (Punjabi) (February 2, 2020 - Sunday) ProSafe Surrey
  • February 2, 2020 8:30 am
Register
Occupational First Aid Level 1 (Punjabi) (February 9, 2020 - Sunday) ProSafe Surrey
  • February 9, 2020 8:30 am
Register
Occupational First Aid Level 1 (Punjabi) (February 16, 2020 - Sunday) Abbotsford ProSafe Abbotsford
  • February 16, 2020 8:30 am
Register
Occupational First Aid Level 1 (Punjabi) (February 16, 2020 - Sunday) ProSafe Surrey
  • February 16, 2020 8:30 am
Register
Occupational First Aid Level 1 (Punjabi) (March 1, 2020 - Sunday) Abbotsford ProSafe Abbotsford
  • March 1, 2020 8:30 am
Register
Occupational First Aid Level 1 (Punjabi) (March 1, 2020 - Sunday) ProSafe Surrey
  • March 1, 2020 8:30 am
Register
Occupational First Aid Level 1 (Punjabi) (March 8, 2020 - Sunday) ProSafe Surrey
  • March 8, 2020 8:30 am
Register
Occupational First Aid Level 1 (Punjabi) (March 15, 2020 - Sunday) Abbotsford ProSafe Abbotsford
  • March 15, 2020 8:30 am
Register
Occupational First Aid Level 1 (Punjabi) (March 15, 2020 - Sunday) ProSafe Surrey
  • March 15, 2020 8:30 am
Register
Occupational First Aid Level 1 (Punjabi) (March 22, 2020 - Sunday) ProSafe Surrey
  • March 22, 2020 8:30 am
Register
Occupational First Aid Level 1 (Punjabi) (April 5 - Sunday) Surrey ProSafe Surrey
  • April 5, 2020 8:30 am
Register
Occupational First Aid Level 1 (Punjabi) (April 5 - Sunday) Abbotsford ProSafe Abbotsford
  • April 5, 2020 8:30 am
Register
Occupational First Aid Level 1 (Punjabi) (April 12 - Sunday) Surrey ProSafe Surrey
  • April 12, 2020 8:30 am
Register
Occupational First Aid Level 1 (Punjabi) (April 19 - Sunday) Surrey ProSafe Surrey
  • April 19, 2020 8:30 am
Register
Occupational First Aid Level 1 (Punjabi) (April 19 - Sunday) Abbotsford ProSafe Abbotsford
  • April 19, 2020 8:30 am
Register
Occupational First Aid Level 1 (Punjabi) (May 3 - Sunday) Abbotsford ProSafe Abbotsford
  • May 3, 2020 8:30 am
Register
Occupational First Aid Level 1 (Punjabi) (May 3 - Sunday) Surrey ProSafe Surrey
  • May 3, 2020 8:30 am
Register
Occupational First Aid Level 1 (Punjabi) (May 10 - Sunday) Surrey ProSafe Surrey
  • May 10, 2020 8:30 am
Register
Occupational First Aid Level 1 (Punjabi) (May 17 - Sunday) Surrey ProSafe Surrey
  • May 17, 2020 8:30 am
Register
Occupational First Aid Level 1 (Punjabi) (May 24 - Sunday) Abbotsford ProSafe Abbotsford
  • May 24, 2020 8:30 am
Register
Occupational First Aid Level 1 (Punjabi) (May 24 - Sunday) Surrey ProSafe Surrey
  • May 24, 2020 8:30 am
Register
Occupational First Aid Level 1 (Punjabi) (June 7 - Sunday) Abbotsford ProSafe Abbotsford
  • June 7, 2020 8:30 am
Register
Occupational First Aid Level 1 (Punjabi) (June 7 - Sunday) Surrey ProSafe Surrey
  • June 7, 2020 8:30 am
Register
Occupational First Aid Level 1 (Punjabi) (June 14 - Sunday) Surrey ProSafe Surrey
  • June 14, 2020 8:30 am
Register
Occupational First Aid Level 1 (Punjabi) (June 21 - Sunday) Abbotsford ProSafe Abbotsford
  • June 21, 2020 8:30 am
Register
Occupational First Aid Level 1 (Punjabi) (June 21 - Sunday) Surrey ProSafe Surrey
  • June 21, 2020 8:30 am
Register