FoodSafe Level 1

FoodSafe Level 1 is a training program designed for frontline foodservice workers such as cooks, servers, bus-persons, dishwashers & deli workers.The course covers important food safety & worker safety information.

Course Content:

  • Food borne illness
  • Receiving & storing food
  • Preparing & serving food
  • Cleaning & sanitizing

Course Length:

This is a 1 day (8 hour) program (including coffee & lunch breaks).

Prerequisites:

There is no previous training required for this course.

Certification:

Temporary certificates will be given out at the end of the course. Fraser Health will mail official certificates to ProSafe, and participants will be notified once certificates are available for pick up.

Certification is valid for 5 years from date of issue. 

Course Fee:

The course fee is $79+GST. Classes available in English or Punjabi.

Course Dates

Location :

Course Name Location Start Date
FoodSafe Level 1 (December 18, 2019 Wednesday) Abbotsford ProSafe Abbotsford
  • December 18, 2019 8:30 am
Register
FoodSafe Level 1 (December 19, 2019 Thursday) ** 9:00 a.m. start ProSafe Surrey
  • December 19, 2019 9:00 am
Register
FoodSafe Level 1 (January 8, 2020 Wednesday) Abbotsford ProSafe Abbotsford
  • January 8, 2020 8:30 am
Register
FoodSafe Level 1 (January 9, 2020 Thursday) Surrey ProSafe Surrey
  • January 9, 2020 8:30 am
Register
FoodSafe Level 1 (January 18, 2020 - Saturday) ProSafe Surrey
  • January 18, 2020 8:30 am
Register
FoodSafe Level 1 (January 18, 2020 Saturday) Abbotsford ProSafe Abbotsford
  • January 18, 2020 8:30 am
Register
FoodSafe Level 1 (January 22, 2020 Wednesday) Abbotsford ProSafe Abbotsford
  • January 22, 2020 8:30 am
Register
FoodSafe Level 1 (January 23, 2020 Thursday) Surrey ProSafe Surrey
  • January 23, 2020 8:30 am
Register
FoodSafe Level 1 (February 12, 2020 Wednesday) Abbotsford ProSafe Abbotsford
  • February 12, 2020 8:30 am
Register
FoodSafe Level 1 (February 13, 2020 Thursday) ProSafe Surrey
  • February 13, 2020 8:30 am
Register
FoodSafe Level 1 (February 15, 2020 - Saturday) ProSafe Surrey
  • February 15, 2020 8:30 am
Register
FoodSafe Level 1 (February 15, 2020 Saturday) Abbotsford ProSafe Abbotsford
  • February 15, 2020 8:30 am
Register
FoodSafe Level 1 (February 26, 2020 Wednesday) Abbotsford ProSafe Abbotsford
  • February 26, 2020 8:30 am
Register
FoodSafe Level 1 (February 27, 2020 Thursday) ProSafe Surrey
  • February 27, 2020 8:30 am
Register
FoodSafe Level 1 (March 11, 2020 Wednesday) Abbotsford ProSafe Abbotsford
  • March 11, 2020 8:30 am
Register
FoodSafe Level 1 (March 12, 2020 Thursday) ProSafe Surrey
  • March 12, 2020 8:30 am
Register
FoodSafe Level 1 (March 21, 2020 - Saturday) ProSafe Surrey
  • March 21, 2020 8:30 am
Register
FoodSafe Level 1 (March 21, 2020 Saturday) Abbotsford ProSafe Abbotsford
  • March 21, 2020 8:30 am
Register
FoodSafe Level 1 (March 25, 2020 Wednesday) Abbotsford ProSafe Abbotsford
  • March 25, 2020 8:30 am
Register
FoodSafe Level 1 (March 26, 2020 Thursday) ProSafe Surrey
  • March 26, 2020 8:30 am
Register

Course Dates

Location :

Course Name Location Start Date
FoodSafe Level 1 Punjabi (December 15, 2019 Sunday) ProSafe Surrey
  • December 15, 2019 8:30 am
Register
FoodSafe Level 1 Punjabi - December 22, 2019 Sunday - Abbotsford ProSafe Abbotsford
  • December 22, 2019 8:30 am
Register
FoodSafe Level 1 Punjabi - January 12, 2020 Sunday Abbotsford ProSafe Abbotsford
  • January 12, 2020 8:30 am
Register
FoodSafe Level 1 Punjabi - January 26, 2020 Sunday Surrey ProSafe Surrey
  • January 26, 2020 8:30 am
Register
FoodSafe Level 1 Punjabi - February 9, 2020 Sunday Abbotsford ProSafe Abbotsford
  • February 9, 2020 8:30 am
Register
FoodSafe Level 1 Punjabi - February 23, 2020 Sunday Surrey ProSafe Surrey
  • February 23, 2020 8:30 am
Register
FoodSafe Level 1 Punjabi - March 8, 2020 Sunday Abbotsford ProSafe Abbotsford
  • March 8, 2020 7:00 am
Register
FoodSafe Level 1 Punjabi - March 29, 2020 Sunday Surrey ProSafe Surrey
  • March 29, 2020 8:30 am
Register