FoodSafe Level 1

FoodSafe Level 1 is a training program designed for frontline foodservice workers such as cooks, servers, bus-persons, dishwashers & deli workers.The course covers important food safety & worker safety information.

Course Content:

  • Food borne illness
  • Receiving & storing food
  • Preparing & serving food
  • Cleaning & sanitizing

Course Length:

This is a 1 day (8 hour) program (including coffee & lunch breaks).

Prerequisites:

There is no previous training required for this course.

Certification:

Temporary certificates will be given out at the end of the course. Fraser Health will mail official certificates to ProSafe, and participants will be notified once certificates are available for pick up.

Certification is valid for 5 years from date of issue. 

Course Fee:

The course fee is $79+GST. Classes available in English or Punjabi.

Course Dates Punjabi

Location :

Course Name Location Start Date
FoodSafe Level 1 Punjabi - April 12, 2020 Sunday Abbotsford ProSafe Abbotsford
  • April 12, 2020 8:30 am
Register
FoodSafe Level 1 Punjabi - April 26, 2020 Sunday Surrey ProSafe Surrey
  • April 26, 2020 8:30 am
Register
FoodSafe Level 1 Punjabi - May 10, 2020 Sunday Abbotsford ProSafe Abbotsford
  • May 10, 2020 8:30 am
Register
FoodSafe Level 1 Punjabi - May 17, 2020 Sunday Surrey ProSafe Surrey
  • May 17, 2020 8:30 am
Register
FoodSafe Level 1 Punjabi - May 31, 2020 Sunday Surrey ProSafe Surrey
  • May 31, 2020 8:30 am
Register
FoodSafe Level 1 Punjabi - June 14, 2020 Sunday Abbotsford ProSafe Abbotsford
  • June 14, 2020 8:30 am
Register
FoodSafe Level 1 Punjabi - June 28, 2020 Sunday Surrey ProSafe Surrey
  • June 28, 2020 8:30 am
Register
FoodSafe Level 1 Punjabi (July 12, 2020 Sunday) Abbotsford ProSafe Abbotsford
  • July 12, 2020 8:30 am
Register
FoodSafe Level 1 Punjabi (July 26, 2020 Sunday) Surrey ProSafe Surrey
  • July 26, 2020 8:30 am
Register
FoodSafe Level 1 Punjabi - August 9, 2020 Sunday Abbotsford ProSafe Abbotsford
  • August 9, 2020 8:30 am
Register
FoodSafe Level 1 Punjabi (August 30, 2020 Sunday) Surrey ProSafe Surrey
  • August 30, 2020 8:30 am
Register
FoodSafe Level 1 Punjabi - September 13, 2020 Sunday Abbotsford ProSafe Abbotsford
  • September 13, 2020 8:30 am
Register
FoodSafe Level 1 Punjabi (September 27, 2020 Sunday) Surrey ProSafe Surrey
  • September 27, 2020 8:30 am
Register
FoodSafe Level 1 Punjabi - October 11, 2020 Sunday Abbotsford ProSafe Abbotsford
  • October 11, 2020 8:30 am
Register
FoodSafe Level 1 Punjabi (October 25, 2020 Sunday) Surrey ProSafe Surrey
  • October 25, 2020 8:30 am
Register
FoodSafe Level 1 Punjabi - November 15, 2020 Sunday Abbotsford ProSafe Abbotsford
  • November 15, 2020 8:30 am
Register
FoodSafe Level 1 Punjabi (November 29, 2020 Sunday) Surrey ProSafe Surrey
  • November 29, 2020 8:30 am
Register
FoodSafe Level 1 Punjabi - December 13, 2020 Sunday Abbotsford ProSafe Abbotsford
  • December 13, 2020 8:30 am
Register
FoodSafe Level 1 Punjabi (December 20, 2020 Sunday) Surrey ProSafe Surrey
  • December 20, 2020 8:30 am
Register