FoodSafe Level 1

FoodSafe Level 1 is a training program designed for frontline foodservice workers such as cooks, servers, bus-persons, dishwashers & deli workers.The course covers important food safety & worker safety information.

Course Content:

  • Food borne illness
  • Receiving & storing food
  • Preparing & serving food
  • Cleaning & sanitizing

Course Length:

This is a 1 day (8 hour) program (including coffee & lunch breaks).

Prerequisites:

There is no previous training required for this course.

Certification:

Temporary certificates will be given out at the end of the course. Fraser Health will mail official certificates to ProSafe, and participants will be notified once certificates are available for pick up.

Certification is valid for 5 years from date of issue. 

Course Fee:

The course fee is $79+GST. Classes available in English or Punjabi.

Course Dates Punjabi

Event Venue Date Description
FoodSafe Level 1 Punjabi - October 27, 2019 Sunday - Abbotsford ProSafe Abbotsford
  • October 27, 2019 8:30 am
Register
FoodSafe Level 1 Punjabi (November 3, 2019 Sunday) ProSafe Surrey
  • November 3, 2019 8:30 am
Register
FoodSafe Level 1 Punjabi - November 10, 2019 Sunday - Abbotsford ProSafe Abbotsford
  • November 10, 2019 8:30 am
Register
FoodSafe Level 1 Punjabi (November 17, 2019 Sunday) ProSafe Surrey
  • November 17, 2019 8:30 am
Register
FoodSafe Level 1 Punjabi - November 24, 2019 Sunday - Abbotsford ProSafe Abbotsford
  • November 24, 2019 8:30 am
Register
FoodSafe Level 1 Punjabi (December 1, 2019 Sunday) ProSafe Surrey
  • December 1, 2019 8:30 am
Register
FoodSafe Level 1 Punjabi - December 8, 2019 Sunday - Abbotsford ProSafe Abbotsford
  • December 8, 2019 8:30 am
Register
FoodSafe Level 1 Punjabi (December 15, 2019 Sunday) ProSafe Surrey
  • December 15, 2019 8:30 am
Register
FoodSafe Level 1 Punjabi - December 22, 2019 Sunday - Abbotsford ProSafe Abbotsford
  • December 22, 2019 8:30 am
Register
FoodSafe Level 1 Punjabi - January 12, 2020 Sunday ProSafe Abbotsford
  • January 12, 2020 8:30 am
Register
FoodSafe Level 1 Punjabi - January 26, 2020 Sunday ProSafe Surrey
  • January 26, 2020 8:30 am
Register
FoodSafe Level 1 Punjabi - February 9, 2020 Sunday ProSafe Abbotsford
  • February 9, 2020 8:30 am
Register
FoodSafe Level 1 Punjabi - February 23, 2020 Sunday ProSafe Surrey
  • February 23, 2020 8:30 am
Register
FoodSafe Level 1 Punjabi - March 8, 2020 Sunday ProSafe Abbotsford
  • March 8, 2020 7:00 am
Register
FoodSafe Level 1 Punjabi - March 29, 2020 Sunday ProSafe Surrey
  • March 29, 2020 8:30 am
Register